Departments

Within the Talbot County government, there are 16 departments and numerous boards and committees that report to the County Council. Many additional agencies perform services for residents, yet do not fall under the jurisdiction of the Council. These are grouped together under other local agencies.

ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES
David Edwards, Director
Courthouse South Wing
11 North Washington Street
Easton, MD 21601
Phone: 410-770-8012
Fax: 410-770-8013
E-mail: dedwards@talbotcountymd.gov
 
AIRPORT
Micah Risher, Manager
29137 Newnam Road, Unit 1
Easton, MD 21601
Phone: 410-770-8055
Fax: 410-822-8694
E-mail: mrisher@talbotcountymd.gov
Website: www.eastonairport.com/
 
COUNTY ATTORNEY
Patrick Thomas, Acting County Attorney
Courthouse South Wing
11 North Washington Street
Easton, MD 21601
Phone: 410-770-8092
Fax: 410-770-8089
E-mail: 
 
COUNTY MANAGER
Clay B. Stamp, County Manager
Courthouse South Wing
11 North Washington Street
Easton, MD 21601
Phone: 410-770-8010
Fax: 410-770-8007
E-mail:   cbstamp@talbotcountymd.gov
 
COUNTY COUNCIL
Chuck F. Callahan, President
Courthouse South Wing
11 North Washington Street
Easton, MD 21601
Phone: 410-770-8001
Fax: 410-770-8007
E-mail: ccallahan@talbotcountymd.gov 
 
DEPARTMENT OF CORRECTIONS
Terry Kokolis, Director
115 W. Dover Street
Easton, MD 21601
Phone: 410-770-8120
Fax: 410-770-8140
E-mail: tkokolis@talbotcountymd.gov
 
ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AND TOURISM
Cassandra Vanhooser, Director
215 Bay Street, Suite 5
Easton, MD 21601
Economic Development Phone: 410-770-8058
Tourism Phone:  410-770-8000
Fax: 410-770-8059
E-mail: cvanhooser@talbotcountymd.gov
 
EMERGENCY SERVICES
Brian LeCates, Acting Director
605 Port Street
Easton, MD 21601
Phone: 410-770-8160
Fax: 410-770-8163
E-mail: blecates@talbotcountymd.gov
Website: www.talbotdes.org
 
FACILITIES MAINTENANCE
Brian Moore, Director
215 Bay Street, Suite 6
Easton, MD 21601
Phone: 410-770-8175
Fax: 410-770-8176
E-mail: bmoore@talbotcountymd.gov
 
FINANCE
Angela Lane, Director
Courthouse
11 North Washington Street
Easton, MD 21601
Phone: 410-770-8020
Fax: 410-770-8006
E-mail: alane@talbotcountymd.gov
 
HOG NECK GOLF COURSE
Rich Setter, General Manager/Head Golf Professional
10142 Old Cordova Road
Easton, MD   21601
Phone: 410-822-6079
Fax: 410-822-8779
E-mail: rsetter@talbotcountymd.gov
Website: www.hogneck.com/
 
INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY
Parker Durham, Director
Courthouse South Wing
11 North Washington Street
Easton, MD 21601
Phone: 410-770-6833
Fax: 410-770-6834
E-mail: pdurham@talbotcountymd.gov
  
PARKS AND RECREATION
Preston Peper, Director
10028 Ocean Gateway
Easton, MD 21601
Phone: 410-770-8050
Fax: 410-822-7107
E-mail: ppeper@talbotcountymd.gov
 
PERMITS & INSPECTION
Brent Garner, Manager
215 Bay Street, Suite 3
Easton, MD 21601
Phone: 410-770-6840
Fax: 410-770-8043
 
PLANNING & ZONING
Miguel Salinas, Planning Officer
215 Bay Street, Suite 2
Easton, MD 21601
Phone: 410-770-8030
Fax: 410-770-8043
E-mail: msalinas@talbotcountymd.gov
 
PUBLIC WORKS
Ray Clarke, P.E., County Engineer
215 Bay Street, Suite 6
Easton, MD 21601
Phone: 410-770-8170
Fax: 410-770-8176
E-mail: rclarke@talbotcountymd.gov
 
ROADS
Warren W. Edwards, Jr., Superintendent
605 Port Street
Easton, MD 21601
Phone: 410-770-8150
Fax: 410-770-8158
E-mail: wedwards@talbotcountymd.gov
   
 
 

Page last modified 05/26/21 09:46:21